Information Assurance III

Al Jaber Air Base
Mar 23, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
IT, QA Engineer
Full Time
Must have lead level of experience working with the following:

    Tactical and strategic security issues of systems and networks, and associated requirements specific to deployed architecture Network security, network and systems intrusion detections, advanced devices, firewalls, and software specific to the Department of Defense Server operations including installation, configuration, optimization, and analyzing logs on Windows operating systems (including Server 2003/2007 and modern desktop versions) Cisco IOS, CAT OS, configuration of Cisco routers and switches Server operations including installation, configuration, optimization, and analyzing logs on Unix operating systems (including Linux and Solaris) Expert in all functions of both DoD 8570-defined IAT Level I and IAT Level II positions
Education Bachelors Degree in Computer Science or a related technical discipline, or the equivalent combination of education, professional training or work experience.

Qualifications Must meet the certification requirement of DoD 8570.01-M or otherwise stated in SPIN-C or individual task order. The applicant is expected to have, but is not limited to, one or more IT certifications from each group:


Group 1: Information Technology Certification Requirements

    Microsoft Certified Master (MCM) – Microsoft Exchange/Windows Server Cisco Certified Network Associate Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) CompTIA Linux + Linux Professional Institute Certification (LPIC) Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE)

Group 2: IA Technology Certification Requirements

    GIAC Certified Firewall Analyst (GCFW) GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst (GCIA) GIAC Certified Windows Security Administrator (GCWN) GIAC Certified UNIX Security Administrator (GCUX) GIAC Systems and Network Auditor (GSNA) GIAC IT Security Audit Essentials (GSAE) GIAC Systems and Network Auditor (GSNA) GIAC Certified Security Consult ant (GCSC) GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)

Group 3: IAT Level II Requirements

    Global Information Assurance Certification (GIAC) Security Essentials Certification (GSEC) CompTIA Security + Security Certified Network Professional (SCNP) Systems Security, Certified Practitioner (SSCP)

Group 4: IAT Level III Requirements

    Certified Information Security Auditor (CISA) GIAC Security Expert (GSE)Security Certified Network Architect (SCNA) Certified Information System Security Professional (CISSP) or Associate Certification and Accreditation Professional (CAP) GIAC Information Security Fundamentals (GISF) GIAC Security Leadership Certification (GSLC) Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)